The Indian Institute of Architects (IIA)

The Indian Institute of Architects (IIA) is the National body of Architects in the country. Established in 1917, the institute today has more than 20,000 members and plays a major role in promoting the profession of architecture by organising and uniting the Architects of India to promote aesthetic, scientific and practical efficiency of the profession both in Practice and in Education.

IIA is represented on various national and international committees connected with architecture, art and the building industry and is also actively associated with International Union of Architects (UIA) Commonwealth Association of Architects (CAA) and South Asian Association for Regional Co-operation of Architects (SAARCH).


  • Updating of E mail ids : Extension of the deadline

    The last date for updating your e mail has been extended to 5 th July 2017 from 25 th June 2017 .

    But we request you to update it as early as possible

  • Resetting Password for E-Election

    Please click on the link
    to open and understand the process and for resetting your password which you may note and keep it confidential.

    With your user ID and the password created as per the above process, you can log in to the IIA website, open your profile and can do any changes if required before 25th June, 2017.

    In case of any clarification, you may contact the IIA Head Office.

  • Those members in good standing (Refer list attached) and not having their email ID’s in the records of IIA, may please send them on or before 25th June, 2017 to IIA Head Office.
  • IIA Awards 2016 – Posters of Awards Winning Projects
  • Arcasia early bird registration date extended